

Society of Fire Protection Engineers

955 Massachusetts Avenue, Fourth Floor

Mr. Andrew Woodward

New England Chapter

Cambridge, MA 02139

New England Chapter of the Society of Fire Protection Engineers

1257 Worcester Rd No 283 Framingham, MA 01701-5217

info@sfpe-newengland.org Fax: (617) 849-5855

March 18, 2010

President
Andrew Woodward, P.E.
Arup Fire
president@sfpe-newengland.org
617-349-9295

First Vice President Jeffrey DeMaine, P.E. Fire Risk Management program@sfpe-newengland.org 508-405-4405

Second Vice President
Edward Orzine, P.E.
Rolf Jensen & Associates
membership@sfpe-newengland.org
508-620-8900

Treasurer
Dana Haagensen, P.E.
Massachusetts Dept of Fire Services
treasurer@sfpe-newengland.org
978-567-3376

<u>Secretary</u> Amanda Kimball, P.E. Arup Fire secretary@sfpe-newengland.org 617-349-9289

## Directors

Chad Binette, P.E. Rolf Jensen & Associates 508-620-8900

Kevin LaMalva Simpson Gumpertz & Heger 781-907-9371

Prof. Ali Rangwala Worcester Polytechnic Institute 508-831-6309

> Seth Sienkiewicz FM Global 781-255-4971

Immediate Past President
Ronald Melucci , P.E.
Rolf Jensen & Associates
pastpresident@sfpe-newengland.org
508-620-8900

Re: 2010/2011 Nominating Committee Report

Dear Andrew:

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, I submit the following recommendations for election to the positions indicated below for the 2010/2011 Chapter year.

President Jeff DeMaine, P.E., Fire Risk Management, Inc.

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President Edward Orazine, P.E., Rolf Jensen & Associates

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President Amanda Kimball, P.E., Arup Fire

Treasurer Mr. Dana Haagensen P.E., Massachusetts Department of

Fire Services

Secretary Kevin LaMalva, Simpson, Gumpertz & Heger

New Directors Ed Ledoux, BR+A

Ted Dow, Hughes Associates

Christopher Lynch, P.E., Rolf Jensen & Associates

Scholarship Committee Kevin Cox, Firepro, Inc.

Russ Deubler, P.E., Hartford Steam Boiler

Jeffrey Paoletti, FM Global

As current President of the Chapter, you will automatically assume the position of Immediate Past President, holding responsibility for nominations for the 2011/2012 chapter year. Seth Sienkiewicz, FM Global, will serve another term as Director. Kevin Cox, Firepro, Inc. will assume the position of Scholarship Committee Chair.

As required by the Chapter-By-Laws, this report is being submitted at least thirty (30) days prior to the Chapter's Annual Meeting and will be presented to vote by all members in good standing at the Annual Meeting. As per Section 11.2.2 of the Chapter Constitution, "nomination of any eligible candidate may be made by any Chapter Member for election to any office, if the candidate's name and proposed office are submitted in writing to the Secretary seven (7) days prior to the Annual Meeting, together with the signatures of five (5) members of the Chapter."

Sincerely,

Ron Melucci, P.E.

Immediate Past President

on Meleuin